The Mayor of Manilva, José Manuel Fernández, has signed the decrees delegating individual government members their responsibilities.
The structure of the Manilva Town Council is as follows:

José Manuel Fernández (PP), Mayor

  • Town Hall
  • Planning
  • Urbanisations
  • Security
  • Civil Protection
  • Cemeteries

Agustin Vargas Gonzalez (IU), Deputy Mayor

  • Infrastructure and Public Works.
  • Parks and gardens.
  • Housing
  • Health
  • Census

Josefa Gomez Morales (PP), Second Deputy Mayor

  • Culture
  • Education
  • Training

Rogelio Pascual Lopez (IU), Third Deputy Mayor

  • Sports
  • Cleaning
  • Fiestas

Dean Shelton (PP), Fourth Deputy Mayor

  • Foreign Residents
  • Tourism
  • Relations with Marinas del Mediterraneo

Juan Carlos Morejon Serrano (IU), Fifth Deputy Mayor

  • Treasury
  • Human Resources.
  • Media

Noelia Muñoz Lopez (PP)

  • Environment
  • Business
  • Consumers
  • Vehicle Pool
  • Agriculture and Fisheries

Gema Maria Zotan Galan (IU)

  • Social Services
  • Women, Elderly etc.
  • Beaches
  • Youth

The aforementioned mayoral decrees on the appointment of deputy mayors, members of the Government, councillors and area directors will be ratified at the next extraordinary plenary session.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.